Contact Us

​​​​​​​​​​​General queries should be directed to our Customer Centre  at 01 678 2896.

If you would like to Ask a Geologist a question, please email the Duty Geologist at Duty.Geologist[AT]gsi.ie.

For Media Enquiries, please contact Siobhán Power at Siobhan.Power[AT]gsi.ie

 

Our postal address is:

Geological Survey Ireland
Beggars Bush
Haddington Road
Dublin
D04 K7X4
Ireland

Mailing list@GeolSurvIEGeolSurvIEGeological Survey Ireland

Please note that due to the nature of their work, some of our programmes have dedicated mailing lists and social media accounts, listed below along with our full staff list contact details. [AT] stands for @ in email addresses.

 

Administration
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​Garry DunphyHead of Administration​ garry.dunphy[AT]gsi.ie​ 01-678 2681​
Les FoxExecutive Officer les.fox[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2896
​Terry McGuinness​Executive Officer​​terry.mcguinness[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2815
​Shauna LynchExecutive Officer​shauna.lynch[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2820
​Caroline O'Shea​Clerical Officer​​caroline.oshea[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2841
​Garreth Kenny​Clerical Officer​​garreth.kenny[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2812
​Jennifer Houlihan​Services Officer jennifer.houlihan[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2822​
​Stephen O'NeillServices Officer​ stephen.oneill[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2880​
​Kim MundayClerical Officer​kim.munday[AT]gsi.ie​

 

Central Technical Services

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​Core Store, Sandyford​gsi.corestore[AT]gsi.ie 01-294 1227​
Pat O'SullivanContractor                   01-678 2883
​Tony MatersonContractor​​01-678 2883
​Andy Wilson​Contractor​01-678 2883
​Simon Dowling​Contractor​01-678 2883
​Sean Campbell​Contractor​01-678 2883

 

Drilling Unit
NameTitleEmail AddressTelephone
Ger CottSenior Driller​gerard.cott[AT]gsi.ie 086-833 9840
Gerard O'LoughlinDrillergerardoloughlin[AT]gsi.ie 
​David Barron​Driller​david.barron[AT]gsi.ie

 

Geoenergy Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Taly Hunter-WilliamsSenior Geologist taly.hunterwilliams[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2780
Brian McConnellPrincipal Geologist​brian.mcconnell[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2850
​Sarah BlakeSenior Geologist​sarah.blake[AT]gsi.ie​01-678 2646​
Geohazards Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Brian McConnellPrincipal Geologist brian.mcconnell[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2850
Charise McKeonGeologist​charise.mckeon[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2752

Geoheritage Programme


NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​Clare GlanvilleSenior Geologist​clare.glanville[AT]gsi.ie​01-678 ​2837
Siobhán PowerGeologist siobhan.power[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2760
​Amrine Dubois Gafar​Joyce Country Project Geologistamrine.duboisgafar[AT]gsi.ie​​01-678 2871
​Trish SmullenGraduate Geologist​​trish.smullen[AT]gsi.ie​01-678 2781
​Matthew ParkesScientific Visitor​ 

Geological Mapping
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​Geological Mapping InfoMain contact​GeologicalMappingInfo [AT]gsi.ie​
Brian McConnellHead of Geological Mappingbrian.mcconnell[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2850
​Sophie O'Connor​Senior Geologist​sophie.oconnor[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2645
​Markus Pracht​Geologistmarkus.pracht[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2838​
​Silvia Caloca​Geologistsilvia.caloca[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2765​
​Beatriz Mozo​Geologistbeatriz.mozo[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2795​
​Michael Sheehy​Geologistmichael.sheehy[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2794​
​Russell Rogers​Geologistrussell.rogers[AT]gsi.ie01-678 2816​
​John Butler​Clerical Officerjohn.butler[AT]gsi.ie  01-678 2785​
​Ivan de Wergifosse​Contractorivan.dewergifosse[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2786​
Connor SmallGraduate Geologist​connor.small[AT]gsi.ie​
Barry LongScientific Visitor


 

Geoscience Ireland

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Sean FinlayBusiness Development Manager sean.finlay[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2842
​Andrew Gaynor​Business Development Executive andrew.gaynor[AT]gsi.ie​01-678 2673
Stephen WalshMarket Advisor stephen.walsh[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2808
​Jessica AllenMarket Advisor​​jessica.allen[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2687​

Groundwater Pr​ogramme

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​Groundwater InfoMain contact​​groundwaterinfo[AT]gsi.ie
Monica LeeHead of Groundwater monica.lee[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2784
​Taly Hunter Williams​Senior Geologist taly.hunterwilliams[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2780
​Katie Tedd​Senior Geologist katie.tedd[AT]gsi.ie​ 01-678 2647​
​Sophie O'ConnorSenior Geologist​sophie.oconnor[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2645​
​Sarah BlakeSenior Geologist​sarah.blake[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2646
​Ted McCormack​Senior Geologist​ted.mccormack[AT]gsi.ie01-678 2641​
​Caoimhe Hickey​Geologist​​caoimhe.hickey[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2811
Coran KellyContractor​coran.kelly[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2644
Shane CareyContractor​shane.carey[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2744
​Robbie Meehan​Contractor​​robbie.meehan[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2646
​Owen Naughten​Contractor​​owen.naughten[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2741
​Sara Raymond​Contractor​​sara.raymond[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2657
​Natalie Duncan​Contractor​​natalie.duncan[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2658
​Joe Greene​Contractor​​joe.greene[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2732
​Melissa O'Keefe​Contractor​​melissa.okeefe[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2669
​Alasdair PilmerContractor​alasdair.pilmer[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 ​2790
​Joan CampanyaContractor​joan.campanya[AT]gsi.ie​ 01-678 2671​
​Harrison BishopContractor​harrison.bishop[AT]gsi.ie​​01-678 2060
​Philip SchulerContractor​philip.schuler[AT]gsi.ie​01-678 2741​
​Ellen MullarkeyContractor​ellen.mullarkey[AT]gsi.ie​
​Monika KabzaContractor​monika.kabza[AT]gsi.ie​
​Damien DohertyContractor​damien.doherty[AT]gsi.ie​
​Ross Mowbray​Graduate Geologistross.mowbray[AT]gsi.ie​
Information Programme (Information Management, Information Technology, GIS, Cartography and Archives) 
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Mary CarterHead of Information mary.carter[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2802
James TrenchExecutive Engineer james.trench[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2854
​Sophie PréteseilleGeologist​ sophie.preteseille[AT]gsi.ie ​​01-678 2897
​Ivor MarshContractor​​ivor.marsh[AT]gsi.ie 091-592101​
​Eddie McMonagleChief Super​intendent eddie.mcmonagle[AT]gsi.ie​ ​01-678 2803
​Marie Marini​Super​intendent​marie.marini[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2831
​Anne Scanlon​Super​intendent​anne.scalon[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2832
​Eddie Hand​Assistant Super​intendent​eddie.hand[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2827
​Gerry FrenchAssistant ​Super​intendent​gerry.french[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2826
​Gráinne O'Shea​GIS Manager grainne.nishe[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2764
​Cathal Jordan​​GIS Officer​ cathal.jordan[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2855
​Petra CoffeyScientific Visitor​​01-678 2873

Marine and Coastal Unit Programme

Name

TitleEmail addressTelephone
Sean CullenHead of Marine and Coastal Unit sean.cullen[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2810
​Xavier Monteys​Senior Geologist​​xavier.monteys[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2807
​Ronan O'TooleSenior Geologist​ronan.otoole[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2806​
​Eoin MacCraithSenior Geologist​​eoin.maccraith[AT]gsi.ie01-678 2797​
​David Hardy​Geologist david.hardy[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2834
​Charise McKeon​Geologist charise.mckeon[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2752
​Louise Marcantonio​Clerical Officer louise.marcantonio[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2840
​Niall Finn​Consultant Marine Geoscientist niall.finn[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2131
​Kieran Craven​Contractor CHERISH Project kieran.craven[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2667
James BarryContractor CHERISH Project james.barry[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2855
Janine Guinan Consultant Marine Geoscientist​janine.guinan[AT]gsi.ie 086-106 1753
​Rose Jebb​Contractor​rose.jebb[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2701
​Padraig CroninContractor​padraig.cronin[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2701​
​Peter HeathData Manager Contractor​peter.heath[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2643​
​Trevor AlcornGIS Specialist Contractor​​trevor.alcorn[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678  2701
​Aileen BohanContractor​aileen.bohan[AT]gsi.ie​
​Michelle GaffneyGraduate Geologist​michelle.gaffney[AT]gsi.ie​

Minerals Programme

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​Eoin McGrathHead of Minerals eoin.mcgrath[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2863​
​Laura Smith​Contractorlaura.smith[AT]gsi.ie ​​01-678 2853
​Des Johnston​Contractor​des.johnston[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2852
​Tim WorkmanContractor​tim.workman[AT]gsi.ie​01-678 ​2851
​Ed Bunker​Graduate Geologisted.bunker[AT]gsi.ie​
Planning Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Clare GlanvilleSenior Geologist clare.glanville[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2837
​Trish SmullenGraduate Geologist​trish.smullen[AT]gsi.ie​​01-678 2781

Research Management

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​Research InformationMain contact​research[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2650​
Aoife BraidenResearch Manager aoife.braiden[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2650
Senior Management
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Koen VerbruggenDirector koen.verbruggen[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2864
​Ray Scanlon​Principal Geologist​ray.scanlon[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2740
​Monica Lee​Principal Geologist​monica.lee[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2784
​Sean CullenPrincipal Geologist​ sean.cullen[AT]gsi.ie​ 01-678 ​2810
​Brian McConnellPrincipal Geologist​brian.mcconnell[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2850​
Garry DunphyAssistant Principal Officer garry.dunphy[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2681
Eddie McMonagleChief Super​intendent eddie.mcmonagle[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2803

Tellus Programme

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Tellus Freephone Information LineMain contact tellus[AT]gsi.ie 1800 45 55 65
​James HodgsonSenior Geologist​ jim.hodgson[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2742
​Mairéad GlennonSenior Geologist​ mairead.glennon[AT]gsi.ie​ 01-678 2761​
​Vincent GallagherConsultant​ vincent.gallagher[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2688​
​Emma Scanlon​Contractor emma.scanlon[AT]gsi.ie ​​01-678 2280
​Mohammednur TureContractor​ mohammednur.ture[AT]gsi.ie​ 01-678 2817​
​Judith MatherContractor​​judith.mather[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2866
​Michal Szpak​Researchermichal.szpak[AT]gsi.ie ​​01-678 2787
​James SymonsGraduate Geologist​james.symons[AT]gsi.ie​
​Margaret BrowneContractor​margaret.browne[AT]gsi.ie​

Urban Geology Programme​

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Sophie O'ConnorSenior Geologist sophie.oconnor[AT]gsi.ie 01-678 2645
​Beatriz MozoGeologist​beatriz.mozo[AT]gsi.ie ​01-678 2795​