You are here:

Contact Us

​​​​​​​​​​​General queries should be directed to our Customer Centre  at 01 678 2896.

If you would like to Ask a Geologist a question, please email the Duty Geologist at Duty.Geologist@gsi.ie.

Our postal address is:

Geological Survey Ireland
Beggars Bush
Haddington Road
Dublin
D04 K7X4
Ireland

Mailing list@GeolSurvIEGeolSurvIEGeological Survey Ireland

Please note that due to the nature of their work, some of our programmes have dedicated mailing lists and social media accounts, listed below along with our full staff list contact details.

 

Administration
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​Garry DunphyHead of Administration​ garry.dunphy@gsi.ie01-678 2681​
Les FoxExecutive Officer les.fox@gsi.ie 01-678 2896
​Terry McGuinness​Executive Officer​​terry.mcguinness@gsi.ie ​01-678 2815
​Shauna LynchExecutive Officer​shauna.lynch@gsi.ie ​01-678 2820
​Caroline O'Shea​Clerical Officer​​caroline.oshea@gsi.ie ​01-678 2841
​Garreth Kenny​Clerical Officer​​garreth.kenny@gsi.ie ​01-678 2812
​Jennifer Houlihan​Services Officer jennifer.houlihan@gsi.ie01-678 2822​
​Stephen O'NeillServices Officer​ stephen.oneill@gsi.ie01-678 2880​

 

Central Technical Services

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​CTS Contact Point​Main contact point​​01-678 2851
​Core Storegsi.corestore@gsi.ie 01-294 1227​
Pat O'SullivanContractor                   01-678 2883

 

Drilling Unit
NameTitleEmail AddressTelephone
Ger CottSenior Drillergerard.cott@gsi.ie 086-833 9840
Arkadiusz KogutDriller 

 

Geoenergy Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Taly Hunter-WilliamsSenior Geologist taly.hunterwilliams@gsi.ie 01-678 2780
Brian McConnellPrincipal Geologistbrian.mcconnell@gsi.ie 01-678 2850
Geohazards Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Brian McConnellPrincipal Geologist brian.mcconnell@gsi.ie 01-678 2850
Charise McKeonGeologistcharise.mckeon@gsi.ie 01-678 2752

Geoheritage Programme


NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Sarah GatleyHead of Geoheritage sarah.gatley@gsi.ie 01-678 2837
Siobhán PowerGeologist siobhan.power@gsi.ie 01-678 2760
​Dylan PotterGraduate Geologist​dylan.potter@gsi.ie ​01-678 2871
​Matthew ParkesScientific Visitor​ 

Geological Mapping
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Brian McConnellHead of Geological Mappingbrian.mcconnell@gsi.ie 01-678 2850
​Markus Pracht​Geologistmarkus.pracht@gsi.ie 01-678 2838​
​Silvia Caloca​Geologistsilvia.caloca@gsi.ie 01-678 2765​
​Xavier Pellicer​Geologistxavier.pellicer@gsi.ie  01-678 2865​
​Beatriz Mozo​Geologistbeatriz.mozo@gsi.ie 01-678 2795​
​Michael Sheehy​Geologistmichael.sheehy@gsi.ie 01-678 2794​
​Russell Rogers​Geologistrussell.rogers@gsi.ie01-678 2816​
​John Butler​Clerical Officerjohn.butler@gsi.ie  01-678 2785​
​Ivan de Wergifosse​Contractorivan.dewergifosse@gsi.ie 01-678 2786​
Connor AllenGraduate Geologistconnor.allen@gsi.ie 01-678 2675
Barry LongScientific Visitor


 

Geoscience Ireland

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Sean FinlayBusiness Development Manager sean.finlay@gsi.ie 01-678 2842
​Andrew Gaynor​Business Development Executive andrew.gaynor@gsi.ie​01-678 2673
Stephen WalshMarket Advisor stephen.walsh@gsi.ie 01-678 2808
Elizabeth MurphyMarket Advisorelizabeth.murphy@gsi.ie 01-678 2687

Groundwater Pr​ogramme

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​Groundwater InfoMain contact​groundwaterinfo@gsi.ie 01-678 2781​
Monica LeeHead of Groundwater monica.lee@gsi.ie 01-678 2784
​Taly Hunter Williams​Senior Geologist taly.hunterwilliams@gsi.ie ​01-678 2780
​Katie Tedd​Senior Geologist katie.tedd@gsi.ie01-678 2647​
​Caoimhe Hickey​Geologist​​caoimhe.hickey@gsi.ie ​01-678 2811
​Sophie O'Connor​Geologist sophie.oconnor@gsi.ie ​01-678 2645
​Trish Smullen​Clerical Officer​​patricia.smullen@gsi.ie ​01-678 2781
Coran KellyContractorcoran.kelly@gsi.ie 01-678 2644
Shane CareyContractorshane.carey@gsi.ie 01-678 2744
​Robbie Meehan​Contractor​​robbie.meehan@gsi.ie ​01-678 2646
​Owen Naughten​Contractor​​owen.naughten@gsi.ie ​01-678 2741
​Ted McCormack​Researcher​​ted.mccormack@gsi.ie ​01-678 2641
​Sara Raymond​Contractor​​sara.raymond@gsi.ie ​01-678 2657
​Natalie Duncan​Contractor​​natalie.duncan@gsi.ie ​01-678 2658
​Damien Doherty​Contractor​​damien.doherty@gsi.ie ​01-678 2732
Sarah BlakeContractor​sarah.blake@gsi.ie 01-678 2646​
​Rebecca Bradford​Contractor rebecca.bradford@gsi.ie ​01-678 2660
​James McAteer​Contractor​​james.mcateer@gsi.ie ​01-678 2660
​Melissa O'Keefe​Contractor​​melissa.okeefe@gsi.ie ​01-678 2669
​Monika Kabza​Contractor​​monika.kabza@gsi.ie ​01-678 2846
​Max MeakinsGraduate Geologist​max.meakins@gsi.ie​01-678 2657
​John DillonContractor​john.dillon@gsi.ie​01-678 2646
​Alasdair PilmerContractor​alasdair.pilmer@gsi.ie01-678 ​2669
Information Programme (Information Management, Information Technology, GIS, Cartography and Archives) 
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Mary CarterHead of Information mary.carter@gsi.ie 01-678 2802
James TrenchExecutive Engineer james.trench@gsi.ie 01-678 2854
​Sophie PréteseilleGeologist​ sophie.preteseille@gsi.ie​01-678 2897
​Ivor MarshContractor​ivor.marsh@gsi.ie 091-592101​
​Eddie McMonagleChief Super​intendent eddie.mcmonagle@gsi.ie​01-678 2803
​Marie Marini​Super​intendentmarie.marini@gsi.ie ​01-678 2831
​Anne Scanlon​Super​intendentanne.scalon@gsi.ie ​01-678 2832
​Eddie Hand​Assistant Super​intendenteddie.hand@gsi.ie ​01-678 2827
​Gerry FrenchAssistant ​Super​intendentgerry.french@gsi.ie ​01-678 2826
​Gráinne O'Shea​GIS Manager grainne.nishe@gsi.ie ​01-678 2764
​Cathal Jordan​​GIS Officer​ cathal.jordan@gsi.ie ​01-678 2855
​Petra CoffeyScientific Visitor​​01-678 2873

Marine Programme

Name

TitleEmail addressTelephone
Sean CullenHead of Marine sean.cullen@gsi.ie 01-678 2810
​Xavier Monteys​Senior Geologist​​xavier.monteys@gsi.ie ​01-678 2807
​Ronan O'TooleSenior Geologist​ronan.otoole@gsi.ie01-678 2806​
​David Hardy​Geologist david.hardy@gsi.ie ​01-678 2834
​Charise McKeon​Geologist charise.mckeon@gsi.ie ​01-678 2752
​Louise Marcantonio​Clerical Officer louise.marcantonio@gsi.ie ​01-678 2840
​Niall Finn​Consultant Marine Geoscientist niall.finn@gsi.ie ​01-678 2131
​Eoin MacCraith​Consultant Marine Geoscientist​​eoin.maccraith@gsi.ie ​01-678 2797
​​Maria Judge​Consultant Marine Geoscientist maria.judge@gsi.ie ​01-678 2898
​Kieran Craven​Contractor CHERISH Project kieran.craven@gsi.ie ​01-678 2667
James BarryContractor CHERISH Project james.barry@gsi.ie ​01-678 2855
Janine Guinan Consultant Marine Geoscientistjanine.guinan@gsi.ie 086-106 1753
​Rose Jebb​Contractorrose.jebb@gsi.ie ​01-678 2701
​Ken StrongGraduate Geologist​ken.strong@gsi.ie​01-678 2857
​Padraig CroninContractor​padraig.cronin@gsi.ie01-678 2701​
​Peter HeathData Manager Contractor​peter.heath@gsi.ie01-678 2813​
​Trevor AlcornGIS Specialist Contractor​trevor.alcorn@gsi.ie ​01-678  2701
​Sheila KellyGIS Technician Contractor​sheila.kelly@gsi.ie ​01-678 2898

Minerals Programme

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​Eoin McGrathSenior Geologist​eoin.mcgrath@gsi.ie01-678 2863​
​Sean TroyGraduate Geologist​sean.troy@gsi.ie​01-678 2763
Planning Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Siobhán PowerGeologist siobhan.power@gsi.ie 01-678 2760

Research Management

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​Research InformationMain contact​research@gsi.ie01-678 2650​
Aoife BraidenResearch Manager aoife.braiden@gsi.ie 01-678 2650
Senior Management
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Koen VerbruggenDirector koen.verbruggen@gsi.ie 01-678 2864
​Ray Scanlon​Principal Geologistray.scanlon@gsi.ie ​01-678 2740
​Monica Lee​Principal Geologistmonica.lee@gsi.ie ​01-678 2784
​Sean CullenPrincipal Geologist​ sean.cullen@gsi.ie01-678 ​2810
​Brian McConnellPrincipal Geologist​brian.mcconnell@gsi.ie01-678 2850​
Garry DunphyAssistant Principal Officer garry.dunphy@gsi.ie 01-678 2681
Eddie McMonagleChief Super​intendent eddie.mcmonagle@gsi.ie 01-678 2803

Tellus Programme

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Tellus Freephone Information LineMain contact tellus@gsi.ie 1800 45 55 65
​James HodgsonSenior Geologist​ jim.hodgson@gsi.ie ​01-678 2742
​Mairéad GlennonGeologist​ mairead.glennon@gsi.ie01-678 2761​
​Kate Knights​Geochemist kate.knights@gsi.ie ​​01-678 2745
​Vincent GallagherConsultant​ vincent.gallagher@gsi.ie01-678 2688​
​Emma Scanlon​Contractor emma.scanlon@gsi.ie ​​01-678 2280
​Mohammednur TureContractor​ mohammednur.ture@gsi.ie01-678 2817​
​Judith MatherContractor​judith.mather@gsi.ie ​01-678 2866
​Carla HickeyContractor​carla.hickey@gsi.ie​01-678 2488
​Donal O'FarrellContractor​donal.ofarrell@gsi.ie 01-678 2019
​Michal Szpak​Researchermichal.szpak@gsi.ie​01-678 2787
​Barry CrowleyGraduate Geologist​barry.crowley@gsi.ie​01-678 2280
​Emilia PaleniusContractor​emilia.palenius@gsi.ie 01-678 2787​

Urban Geology Programme​

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Mairéad GlennonGeologist mairead.glennon@gsi.ie 01-678 2761
​Beatriz MozoGeologist​beatriz.mozo@gsi.ie01-678 2795​