You are here:

Contact Us

General queries should be directed to our Customer Centre  at 01 678 2896
If you would like to Ask a Geologist a question please email the Duty Geologist 

 

Below is our full staff list and contact details.

 

Please note e-mail addresses are: firstname.lastname@gsi.ie 

Administration
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Garry DunphyHead of Administration

garry.dunphy@gsi.ie

01-678 2681
Les FoxExecutive Officerles.fox@gsi.ie 01-678 2896
​Terry McGuinness​Executive Officer​​terry.mcguinness@gsi.ie ​01-678 2815
​Emma Lanigan​Clerical Officer​​emma.lanigan@gsi.ie ​01-678 2820
​Caroline O'Shea​Clerical Officer​​caroline.oshea@gsi.ie ​01-678 2841
​Garreth Kenny​Clerical Officer​​garreth.kenny@gsi.ie ​01-678 2812
​Jennifer Houlihan​Services Officerjennifer.houlihan@gsi.ie01-678 2822​
​Stephen O'NeillServices Officer​stephen.oneill@gsi.ie01-678 2880​

 

Central Technical Services

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​CTS Contact Point​Main contact point​​01-678 2851
​Core Storegsi.corestore@dccae.gov.ie01-294 1227​
Meg Mac CourtGeologistmegan.maccourt@gsi.ie 01-678 2883
Des JohnsonGeologistdes.johnson@gsi.ie 01-678 2883
​Stephen Murray​Geologist​​stephen.murray@gsi.ie ​01-678 2883

 

Drilling Unit
NameTitleEmail AddressTelephone
Ger CottSenior Drillergerard.cott@gsi.ie 086-833 9840
Ryan NaughnaneDriller 086-246 2992

 

Geoenergy Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Taly Hunter-WilliamsSenior Geologisttaly.hunterwilliams@gsi.ie 01-678 2780
Brian McConnellSenior Geologistbrian.mcconnell@gsi.ie 01-678 2850
​Sarah BlakeContractor​sarah.blake@gsi.ie 01-678 2646​
Geohazards Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Brian McConnellSenior Geologistbrian.mcconnell@gsi.ie 01-678 2850
Charise McKeonGeologistcharise.mckeon@gsi.ie 01-678 2752
Katherine DooleyGraduate Geologistkatherine.dooley@gsi.ie 01-678 2857
Geoheritage Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Sarah GatleyHead of Geoheritagesarah.gatley@gsi.ie 01-678 2837
Siobhán PowerGeologistsiobhan.power@gsi.ie 01-678 2760
Michael WhitelawGraduate Geologistmichael.whitelaw@gsi.ie 01-678 2678
​Matthew ParkesScientific Visitor​ 
Geoscience Ireland
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Sean FinlayBusiness Development Managersean.finlay@gsi.ie 01-678 2842
​Andrew Gaynor​Business Development Executiveandrew.gaynor@gsi.ie​01-678 2673
Stephen WalshMarket Advisorstephen.walsh@gsi.ie 01-678 2808
Elizabeth MurphyMarket Advisorelizabeth.murphy@gsi.ie 01-678 2687
Groundwater Pr​ogramme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​Groundwater InfoMain contact​groundwaterinfo@gsi.ie 01-678 2781​
Monica LeeHead of Groundwatermonica.lee@gsi.ie 01-678 2784
​Taly Hunter Williams​Senior Geologisttaly.hunterwilliams@gsi.ie ​01-678 2780
​Katie Tedd​Senior Geologistkatie.tedd@gsi.ie01-678 2647​
​Caoimhe Hickey​Geologist​​caoimhe.hickey@gsi.ie ​01-678 2811
​Sophie O'Connor​Geologistsophie.oconnor@gsi.ie ​01-678 2645
​Trish Smullen​Clerical Officer​​patricia.smullen@gsi.ie ​01-678 2781
Coran KellyContractorcoran.kelly@gsi.ie 01-678 2644
Shane CareyContractorshane.carey@gsi.ie 01-678 2744
​Robbie Meehan​Contractor​​robbie.meehan@gsi.ie ​01-678 2646
​Owen Naughten​Contractor​​owen.naughten@gsi.ie ​01-678 2741
​Ted McCormack​Researcher​​ted.mccormack@gsi.ie ​01-678 2641
​Sara Raymond​Contractor​​sara.raymond@gsi.ie ​01-678 2657
​Natalie Duncan​Contractor​​natalie.duncan@gsi.ie ​01-678 2658
​Damien Doherty​Contractor​​damien.doherty@gsi.ie ​01-678 2732
​Rebecca Bradford​Contractorrebecca.bradford@gsi.ie ​01-678 2660
​James McAteer​Contractor​​james.mcateer@gsi.ie ​01-678 2660
​Sarah Blake​Contractor​​sarah.blake@gsi.ie ​01-678 2646
​Melissa O'Keefe​Contractor​​melissa.okeefe@gsi.ie ​01-678 2657
​Monika Kabza​Contractor​​monika.kabza@gsi.ie ​01-678 2644
​Leticia BragaContractor​leticia.braga@gsi.ie​01-678 2730
Information Programme (Information Management, Information Technology, Cartography, GIS & Archives, Communication) 
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Mary CarterHead of Informationmary.carter@gsi.ie 01-678 2802
James TrenchExecutive Engineerjames.trench@gsi.ie 01-678 2854
​Sophie PréteseilleGeologist​sophie.preteseille@gsi.ie​01-678 2897
​Tom GwiltContractor​tom.gwilt@gsi.ie01-678 2871​
​Maryam KeshavarzContractor​maryam.keshavarz@gsi.ie 01-678 2871​
​Miguel PereiraContractor​miguel.pereira@gsi.ie01-678 2858​
​Eddie McMonagleChief Super​intendenteddie.mcmonagle@gsi.ie​01-678 2803
​Marie Marini​Super​intendentmarie.marini@gsi.ie ​01-678 2831
​Ann Scanlon​Super​intendentann.scalon@gsi.ie ​01-678 2832
​Eddie Hand​Assistant Super​intendenteddie.hand@gsi.ie ​01-678 2827
​Gerry FrenchAssistant ​Super​intendentgerry.french@gsi.ie ​01-678 2826
​Danielle Coombs​Communications Executivedanielle.coombs@gsi.ie ​01-​678 2790
​Petra Coffey​Scientific Visitor​01-678 2873
Land Mapping Unit
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Brian McConnellHead of Land Mapping Unitbrianmcconnell@gsi.ie 01-678 2850
​Markus Pracht​Geologist​​markus.pracht@gsi.ie ​01-678 2838
Silvia CalocaGeologistsilvia.caloca@gsi.ie 01-678 2765
Xavier PellicerGeologistxavier.pellicer@gsi.ie 01-678 2865
​Beatriz Mozo​Geologist​​beatriz.mozo@gsi.ie ​01-678 2795
​Michael Sheehy​Geologistmichael.sheehy@gsi.ie ​01-678 2794
​Russell Rogers​Geologist​​russell.rogers@gsi.ie ​01-678 2816
​John Butler​Clerical Officer​​john.butler@gsi.ie ​01-678 2785
​Emma Jane Lyne​Contractoremmajane.lyne@gsi.ie  ​01-678 2821
​Paulina Dobrowolska​Graduate Geologist​​paulina.dobrowolska@gsi.ie ​01-678 2675
​Ivan de Wergifosse​Consultantivan.dewergifosse@gsi.ie ​01-678 2786
​Sojan Mathew​Researchersojan.mathew@gsi.ie ​01-678 2664
​Barry LongScientific Visitor​
Marine Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Sean CullenHead of Marinesean.cullen@gsi.ie 01-678 2810
​Xavier Monteys​Senior Geologist​​xavier.monteys@gsi.ie ​01-678 2807
​David Hardy​Geologistdavid.hardy@gsi.ie ​01-678 2834
​Charise McKeon​Geologistcharise.mckeon@gsi.ie ​01-678 2752
​Louise Marcantonio​Clerical Officerlouise.marcantonioo@gsi.ie ​01-678 2840
​Ronan O'Toole​Consultant Marine Geoscientistronan.otoole@gsi.ie ​01-678 2806
​Niall Finn​Consultant Marine Geoscientistniall.finn@gsi.ie ​01-678 2131
​Eoin MacCraith​Consultant Marine Geoscientist​​eoin.maccraith@gsi.ie ​01-678 2797
​Gráinne O'Shea​Consultant GIS Developergrainne.nishe@gsi.ie ​01-678 2764
​Cathal Jordan​Contractorcathal.jordan@gsi.ie ​01-678 2855
​Maria Judge​Consultant Marine Geoscientistmaria.judge@gsi.ie ​01-678 2898
​Paul Murphy​Graduate Geologistpaul.murphy@gsi.ie ​01-678 2843
​Michal Szpak​Researchermichal.szpak@gsi.ie ​01-678 2823
​Kieran Craven​Contractorkieran.craven@gsi.ie ​01-678 2667
James BarryGraduate Geologistjames.barry@gsi.ie  ​01-678 2855
Janine Guinan Consultant Marine Geoscientistjanine.guinan@gsi.ie 086-106 1753

Minerals Programme

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Gerry StanleyHead of Mineralsgerry.stanley@gsi.ie 01-678 2863
Eoin McGrathContractoreoin.mcgrath@gsi.ie 01-678 2763
Planning Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Siobhán PowerGeologistsiobhan.power@gsi.ie 01-678 2760
Research Management
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Aoife BraidenResearch Manageraoife.braiden@gsi.ie 01-678 2650
Senior Management
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Koen VerbruggenDirectorkoen.verbruggen@gsi.ie 01-678 2864
​Ray Scanlon​Principal Geologistray.scanlon@gsi.ie ​01-678 2740
​Monica Lee​Principal Geologistmonica.lee@gsi.ie ​01-678 2784
​Sean CullenPrincipal Geologist​sean.cullen@gsi.ie01-678 ​2810
Garry DunphyAssistant Principal Officergarry.dunphy@gsi.ie 01-678 2681
Eddie McMonagleChief Super​intendenteddie.mcmonagle@gsi.ie 01-678 2803
Tellus Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Tellus freephone information lineMain contacttellus@gsi.ie 1800 303 516
​Aoife Brady​Manageraoife.brady@gsi.ie ​​01-678 2488
​James HodgsonSenior Geologist​jim.hodgson@gsi.ie ​01-678 2742
​Mairéad GlennonGeologist​mairead.glennon@gsi.ie01-678 2761​
​Kate Knights​Geochemistkate.knights@gsi.ie ​​01-678 2745

​Vincent Gallagher

​Consultant

vincent.gallagher@gsi.ie

​​01-678 2688
​Peter Heath​Contractorpeter.heath@gsi.ie ​​01-678 2643
​Emma Scanlon​Contractoremma.scanlon@gsi.ie ​​01-678 2280
​Mohammednur Ture​Contractor

mohammednur.ture@gsi.ie

​​01-678 2817
​Judith Mather​Contractor​​judith.mathee@gsi.ie ​​01-678 2866
​Richard Turley​Graduate Geologistrichard.turley@gsi.ie

​​01-678 2643