You are here:

Contact Us

​​General queries should be directed to our Customer Centre  at 01 678 2896.

If you would like to Ask a Geologist a question, please email the Duty Geologist at Duty.Geologist@gsi.ie.

Below is our full staff list and contact details.

 

Please note e-mail addresses are: firstname.lastname@gsi.ie 

Administration
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​Garry DunphyHead of Administration​ garry.dunphy@gsi.ie01-678 2681​
Les FoxExecutive Officer les.fox@gsi.ie 01-678 2896
​Terry McGuinness​Executive Officer​​terry.mcguinness@gsi.ie ​01-678 2815
​Emma Lanigan​Clerical Officer​​emma.lanigan@gsi.ie ​01-678 2820
​Caroline O'Shea​Clerical Officer​​caroline.oshea@gsi.ie ​01-678 2841
​Garreth Kenny​Clerical Officer​​garreth.kenny@gsi.ie ​01-678 2812
​Jennifer Houlihan​Services Officer jennifer.houlihan@gsi.ie01-678 2822​
​Stephen O'NeillServices Officer​ stephen.oneill@gsi.ie01-678 2880​

 

Central Technical Services

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​CTS Contact Point​Main contact point​​01-678 2851
​Core Storegsi.corestore@gsi.ie 01-294 1227​
Meg Mac CourtGeologistmegan.maccourt@gsi.ie 01-678 2883
Des JohnsonGeologist des.johnson@gsi.ie 01-678 2883
​Stephen Murray​Geologist​​stephen.murray@gsi.ie ​01-678 2883

 

Drilling Unit
NameTitleEmail AddressTelephone
Ger CottSenior Drillergerard.cott@gsi.ie 086-833 9840
Ryan NaughnaneDriller 086-246 2992

 

Geoenergy Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Taly Hunter-WilliamsSenior Geologist taly.hunterwilliams@gsi.ie 01-678 2780
Brian McConnellSenior Geologistbrian.mcconnell@gsi.ie 01-678 2850
Geohazards Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Brian McConnellSenior Geologist brian.mcconnell@gsi.ie 01-678 2850
Charise McKeonGeologistcharise.mckeon@gsi.ie 01-678 2752
Geoheritage Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Sarah GatleyHead of Geoheritage sarah.gatley@gsi.ie 01-678 2837
Siobhán PowerGeologist siobhan.power@gsi.ie 01-678 2760
​Matthew ParkesScientific Visitor​ 
Geoscience Ireland
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Sean FinlayBusiness Development Manager sean.finlay@gsi.ie 01-678 2842
​Andrew Gaynor​Business Development Executive andrew.gaynor@gsi.ie​01-678 2673
Stephen WalshMarket Advisor stephen.walsh@gsi.ie 01-678 2808
Elizabeth MurphyMarket Advisorelizabeth.murphy@gsi.ie 01-678 2687
Groundwater Pr​ogramme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
​Groundwater InfoMain contact​groundwaterinfo@gsi.ie 01-678 2781​
Monica LeeHead of Groundwater monica.lee@gsi.ie 01-678 2784
​Taly Hunter Williams​Senior Geologist taly.hunterwilliams@gsi.ie ​01-678 2780
​Katie Tedd​Senior Geologist katie.tedd@gsi.ie01-678 2647​
​Caoimhe Hickey​Geologist​​caoimhe.hickey@gsi.ie ​01-678 2811
​Sophie O'Connor​Geologist sophie.oconnor@gsi.ie ​01-678 2645
​Trish Smullen​Clerical Officer​​patricia.smullen@gsi.ie ​01-678 2781
Coran KellyContractorcoran.kelly@gsi.ie 01-678 2644
Shane CareyContractorshane.carey@gsi.ie 01-678 2744
​Robbie Meehan​Contractor​​robbie.meehan@gsi.ie ​01-678 2646
​Owen Naughten​Contractor​​owen.naughten@gsi.ie ​01-678 2741
​Ted McCormack​Researcher​​ted.mccormack@gsi.ie ​01-678 2641
​Sara Raymond​Contractor​​sara.raymond@gsi.ie ​01-678 2657
​Natalie Duncan​Contractor​​natalie.duncan@gsi.ie ​01-678 2658
​Damien Doherty​Contractor​​damien.doherty@gsi.ie ​01-678 2732
Sarah BlakeContractor​sarah.blake@gsi.ie 01-678 2646​
​Rebecca Bradford​Contractor rebecca.bradford@gsi.ie ​01-678 2660
​James McAteer​Contractor​​james.mcateer@gsi.ie ​01-678 2660
​Melissa O'Keefe​Contractor​​melissa.okeefe@gsi.ie ​01-678 2657
​Monika Kabza​Contractor​​monika.kabza@gsi.ie ​01-678 2644
Information Programme (Information Management, Information Technology, Cartography, GIS & Archives, Communication) 
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Mary CarterHead of Information mary.carter@gsi.ie 01-678 2802
James TrenchExecutive Engineer james.trench@gsi.ie 01-678 2854
​Sophie PréteseilleGeologist​ sophie.preteseille@gsi.ie​01-678 2897
​Tom GwiltContractor​ tom.gwilt@gsi.ie01-678 2871​
​Maryam KeshavarzContractor​maryam.keshavarz@gsi.ie 01-678 2871​
​Miguel PereiraContractor​ miguel.pereira@gsi.ie01-678 2858​
​Eddie McMonagleChief Super​intendent eddie.mcmonagle@gsi.ie​01-678 2803
​Marie Marini​Super​intendentmarie.marini@gsi.ie ​01-678 2831
​Ann Scanlon​Super​intendentann.scalon@gsi.ie ​01-678 2832
​Eddie Hand​Assistant Super​intendenteddie.hand@gsi.ie ​01-678 2827
​Gerry FrenchAssistant ​Super​intendentgerry.french@gsi.ie ​01-678 2826
​Gráinne O'Shea​GIS Manager grainne.nishe@gsi.ie ​01-678 2764
​Cathal Jordan​​GIS Officer​ cathal.jordan@gsi.ie ​01-678 2855
​Danielle CoombsCommunication Executivedanielle.coombs@gsi.ie​01-678 2790
​Petra CoffeyScientific Visitor​​01-678 2873
Land Mapping Unit
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Brian McConnellHead of Land Mapping Unit brianmcconnell@gsi.ie 01-678 2850
​Markus Pracht​Geologist​​markus.pracht@gsi.ie ​01-678 2838
Silvia CalocaGeologistsilvia.caloca@gsi.ie 01-678 2765
Xavier PellicerGeologistxavier.pellicer@gsi.ie 01-678 2865
​Beatriz Mozo​Geologist​​beatriz.mozo@gsi.ie ​01-678 2795
​Michael Sheehy​Geologist michael.sheehy@gsi.ie ​01-678 2794
​Russell Rogers​Geologist​​russell.rogers@gsi.ie ​01-678 2816
​John Butler​Clerical Officer​​john.butler@gsi.ie ​01-678 2785
​Emma Jane Lyne​Contractor emmajane.lyne@gsi.ie  ​01-678 2821
​Ivan de Wergifosse​Consultant ivan.dewergifosse@gsi.ie ​01-678 2786
​Sojan Mathew​Researcher sojan.mathew@gsi.ie ​01-678 2664
​Barry LongScientific Visitor​
Marine Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Sean CullenHead of Marine sean.cullen@gsi.ie 01-678 2810
​Xavier Monteys​Senior Geologist​​xavier.monteys@gsi.ie ​01-678 2807
​David Hardy​Geologist david.hardy@gsi.ie ​01-678 2834
​Charise McKeon​Geologist charise.mckeon@gsi.ie ​01-678 2752
​Louise Marcantonio​Clerical Officer louise.marcantonioo@gsi.ie ​01-678 2840
​Ronan O'Toole​Consultant Marine Geoscientist ronan.otoole@gsi.ie ​01-678 2806
​Niall Finn​Consultant Marine Geoscientist niall.finn@gsi.ie ​01-678 2131
​Eoin MacCraith​Consultant Marine Geoscientist​​eoin.maccraith@gsi.ie ​01-678 2797
​​Maria Judge​Consultant Marine Geoscientist maria.judge@gsi.ie ​01-678 2898
​Michael WhitelawContract Geologist​michael.whitelaw@gsi.ie01-678 2813​
​Paul Murphy​Marine Geoscientist paul.murphy@gsi.ie ​01-678 2843
​Michal Szpak​Researcher michal.szpak@gsi.ie ​01-678 2823
​Kieran Craven​Contractor kieran.craven@gsi.ie ​01-678 2667
James BarryGraduate Geologist james.barry@gsi.ie  ​01-678 2855
Janine Guinan Consultant Marine Geoscientistjanine.guinan@gsi.ie 086-106 1753

Minerals Programme

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Gerry StanleyHead of Minerals gerry.stanley@gsi.ie 01-678 2863
Eoin McGrathContractor eoin.mcgrath@gsi.ie 01-678 2763
Planning Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Siobhán PowerGeologist siobhan.power@gsi.ie 01-678 2760
Research Management
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Aoife BraidenResearch Manager aoife.braiden@gsi.ie 01-678 2650
Senior Management
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Koen VerbruggenDirector koen.verbruggen@gsi.ie 01-678 2864
​Ray Scanlon​Principal Geologistray.scanlon@gsi.ie ​01-678 2740
​Monica Lee​Principal Geologistmonica.lee@gsi.ie ​01-678 2784
​Sean CullenPrincipal Geologist​ sean.cullen@gsi.ie01-678 ​2810
Garry DunphyAssistant Principal Officer garry.dunphy@gsi.ie 01-678 2681
Eddie McMonagleChief Super​intendent eddie.mcmonagle@gsi.ie 01-678 2803
Tellus Programme
NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Tellus freephone information lineMain contact tellus@gsi.ie
​James HodgsonSenior Geologist​ jim.hodgson@gsi.ie ​01-678 2742
​Mairéad GlennonGeologist​ mairead.glennon@gsi.ie01-678 2761​
​Kate Knights​Geochemist kate.knights@gsi.ie ​​01-678 2745
​Vincent GallagherConsultant​ vincent.gallagher@gsi.ie01-678 2688​
​Peter Heath​Contractor peter.heath@gsi.ie ​​01-678 2643
​Emma Scanlon​Contractor emma.scanlon@gsi.ie ​​01-678 2280
​Mohammednur TureContractor​ mohammednur.ture@gsi.ie01-678 2817​
​Judith MatherContractor​judith.mather@gsi.ie ​01-678 2866

Urban Geology Programme​

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone
Mairéad GlennonGeologist mairead.glennon@gsi.ie 01-678 2761