Twelve County Quarry Database
Interface for CD version of 12 County Quarry DirectoryIn conjunction with the Geological Survey of Northern Ireland, GSI Minerals Programme produced a quarry database for Northern Ireland and the six border counties: Armagh, Antrim, Cavan, Derry, Donegal, Down, Fermanagh, Leitrim, Louth, Monaghan, Sligo, Tyrone. The project was funded under the EU Special Support Programme for Peace and Reconciliation and by Local Authorities to provide an upgraded and expanded database on quarries and aggregate resources. The work started in May 1999 and all 456 active and historic quarries in the region were visited and documented. The database compiled was used for production of a digital product. This CD is an on-screen directory of all the active quarries in the region, including county based locality maps and product details.This directory can be used by local authorities and the extractive industry, to assist decision making and resource management for the region.

If you would like to order a copy of the CD-Directory please contact Gerry Stanley or Telephone: 01-6782863 or Fax: 01-6782589