2007 Annual Report - Using GSI services
 Preface | Agency for geoscience sector | 2007 Highlights | Geoscience makes significant progress | Research drives the Knowledge Economy | 3D Ireland | Supporting effective infrastructure | Coastal potential | Geoscience and Ireland's energy | Clean water is central to our environment | North-South and International Cooperation | Society supports geoscience | GSI organisation | Using GSI services

Our website (www.gsi.ie) includes appendices to this Annual Report which contains details of the national and international representation undertaken by GSI staff, their participation in societies and working groups, details of all publications, presentations and field trips led by GSI staff, as well as overseas meetings attended. It also includes the committees and working groups which have assisted GSI and whose contributions are much appreciated.

KEEP IN TOUCH!

Geology Matters is a regular GSI newsletter which is available on our website and by contacting gsisales@gsi.ie or the GSI Customer Centre.

If you do not already receive the GSI Annual Report in hard copy, contact gsisales@gsi.ie or the GSI Customer Centre and we will be pleased to place you on our distribution list.

Should you require more information on the work of GSI or think we may be able to assist you to find solutions to problems, do not hesitate to contact us. We recommend you contact the GSI Customer Centre initially, which will provide access to all our services. A brochure outlining our services and prices is available from the GSI Customer Centre or on www.gsi.ie.



USEFUL CONTACTS
Geological Survey of Ireland
Beggars Bush
Haddington Road
Dublin 4.

E-mail: gsisales@gsi.ie
Phone: (01) 678 2000
Reception Desk: (01) 678 2880
Lo-Call: 1890 44 99 00
Fax: (01) 668 1782
Websites:
www.gsi.ie
www.eurogeosurveys.org
www.gsiseabed.ie
www.planetearth.ie

Customer Centre
Opening Hours: 09.30 – 12.45 and 14.00 – 16.30
Closes 15.30 on Friday
Contact: Frank Fagan
Phone: (01) 678 2868
E-mail:
gsisales@gsi.ie
Library
Opening Hours: 09.30 – 12.45 and 14.00 – 16.30
Closes 15.30 on Friday
Contact: Derek Collins
Phone: (01) 678 2896
E-mail:
gsisales@gsi.ie
Marketing
Contact: Enda Gallagher
Phone: (01) 678 2834
Email:
enda.gallagher@gsi.ie
Accounts Payable
Contact: Margaret Nolan
Phone: (01) 678 2820
E-mail:
margaret.nolan@gsi.ie
Groundwater
Head of Programme: Monica Lee, Taly Hunter Williams
Contact: Brian McMahon
Phone: (01) 678 2781
E-mail:
brian.mcmahon@gsi.ie
Minerals
Head of Programme: Gerry Stanley
Contact: Dolores Duffy
Phone: (01) 678 2751
E-mail:
dolores.duffy@gsi.ie
Quaternary/Geotechnical
Head of Quaternary Programme: William Warren
Head of Geotechnical Programme: Ronnie Creighton
Contact: John Butler
Phone: (01) 678 2785
E-mail:
john.butler@gsi.ie
Heritage/Tourism and Archives
Head of Programme: Sarah Gatley
Contact: Bernie Mockler
Phone: (01) 678 2837 / 2836
E-mail:
sarah.gatley@gsi.ie
Information Management Programme
(Digital Data, GIS, Website)
Head of Programme: Ray Scanlon
Contact: Ray Scanlon
Phone: (01) 678 2740
E-mail:
ray.scanlon@gsi.ie
Integrated Ocean Drilling Programme
(
www.ecord.org)
Ireland’s Scientific Representatives:
Brian McConnell
Phone: (01) 678 2850
E-mail:
brian.mcconnell@gsi.ie
David Hardy
Phone: (01) 678 2806
E-mail:
david.hardy@gsi.ie
Bedrock
Head of Programme: Andy Sleeman
Contact: Andy Sleeman
Phone: (01) 678 2862
E-mail:
andy.sleeman@gsi.ie
Technical Services
Access to Core Store: Clive Murray
Lecture Theatre Bookings: Clive Murray
Phone: (01) 678 2855
Email:
clive.murray@gsi.ie
Seabed
Head of Programme: Koen Verbruggen
Contact: Archie Donovan (Data management)
Phone: (01) 678 2798
E-mail:
archie.donovan@gsi.ie
Sean Cullen (Technical operations)
Phone: (01) 678 2810
E-mail:
sean.cullen@gsi.ie

Note that a full organisation chart is included in the appendices to this Annual Report on http://www.gsi.ie/

 




HOW TO REACH US

GSI location map
Beggars Bush Offices:


Core Store location map
Core Store at Sandyford Industrial Estate:

 Back to top