Using GSI Services

 
Preface | 2006 Achievements | Serving a Changing Society | Supporting the Knowledge Economy | Protecting our Environment | Mapping our Earth Resources | Engaging with Society | Co-operating Abroad | Providing a Stimulating Work Environment | Using GSI Services

Our website (www.gsi.ie/) includes an appendix to this Annual Report which contains details of the national and international representation undertaken by GSI staff, their participation in societies and working groups, details of all publications, presentations and field trips led by GSI staff, as well as overseas meetings attended. It also includes the committees and working groups which have assisted GSI and whose contributions are much appreciated.

KEEP IN TOUCH!

Geology Matters is a regular GSI newsletter which is available on our website and by contacting gsisales@gsi.ie or the GSI Customer Centre.

If you do not already receive the GSI Annual Report in hard copy, contact gsisales@gsi.ie or the GSI Customer Centre and we will be pleased to place you on our distribution list.

Should you require more information on the work of GSI or think we may be able to assist you to find solutions to problems, do not hesitate to contact us. We recommend you contact the GSI Customer Centre initially, which will provide access to all our services. A brochure outlining our services and prices is available from the GSI Customer Centre or on www.gsi.ie.

 

Geological Survey of Ireland

Beggars Bush
Haddington Road
Dublin 4.

Customer Centre

Opening Hours: 09.30 – 12.45 and
14.00 – 16.30
Closes 15.30 on Fridays
Contact: Frank Fagan
Phone: (01) 678 2868
E-mail:
gsisales@gsi.ie

E-mail: gsisales@gsi.iePhone
Phone: (01) 678 2000
Reception Desk: (01) 678 2880
Lo-Call: 1890 44 99 00
Fax: (01) 668 1782
Websites:
www.gsi.ie
www.eurogeosurveys.org
www.gsiseabed.ie

Marketing

Contact: Enda Gallagher
Phone: (01) 678 2834
Email:
enda.gallagher@gsi.ie

Accounts Payable:

Contact: Margaret Nolan
Phone: (01) 678 2820
E-mail:
margaret.nolan@gsi.ie

Groundwater

Head of Programme: Monica Lee
Contact: Michael Kennedy
Phone: (01) 678 2781
E-mail:
michael.kennedy@gsi.ie

Library:

Contact: Derek Collins
Phone: (01) 678 2896
E-mail:
gsisales@gsi.ie

Minerals:

Head of Programme: Gerry Stanley
Contact: John Butler
Phone: (01) 678 2751
E-mail:
john.butler@gsi.ie

Quaternary/Geotechnical

Head of Quaternary Programme: William Warren
Head of Geotechnical Programme: Ronnie Creighton
Contact: John Butler
Phone: (01) 678 2785
E-mail:
john.butler@gsi.ie

Heritage/Tourism and Archives

Head of Programme: Sarah Gatley
Contact: Sarah Gatley
Phone: (01) 678 2837
E-mail:
sarah.gatley@gsi.ie

Information Management Programme

(Digital Data, GIS, Website)
Head of Programme: Ray Scanlon
Contact: Ray Scanlon
Phone: (01) 678 2740
E-mail:
ray.scanlon@gsi.ie

Integrated Ocean Drilling Programme

Ireland’s Scientific Representatives: Brian McConnell
Phone: (01) 678 2850
E-mail:
brian.mcconnell@gsi.ie
and David Hardy
Phone: (01) 678 2806
E-mail:
david.hardy@gsi.ie
Additional information on the following website: www.ecord.org

Bedrock

Head of Programme: Andy Sleeman
Contact: Andy Sleeman
Phone: (01) 678 2862
E-mail:
andy.sleeman@gsi.ie

Seabed

Head of Programme: Koen Verbruggen
Contact: Archie Donovan (Data management)
Phone: (01) 678 2798
E-mail:
archie.donovan@gsi.ie
Sean Cullen (Technical operations)
Phone: (01) 678 2810
E-mail:
sean.cullen@gsi.ie

Technical Services

Access to Core Store: Clive Murray
Lecture Theatre Bookings: Clive Murray
Phone: (01) 678 2855
Email:
clive.murray@gsi.ie


Note that a full organisation chart is included in the appendices to this Annual Report

To view GSI location map click here

 Back to top